Surebrec: Nora the 2nd Chapter 1

Somehow managed to get this whole thing translated and typeset in a day. Time sure flies when there’s nothing else to do. Anyway, this is a sequel to the series Nora: The Last Chronicle of the Devildom. All nine volumes of Nora were released in English, but for whatever reason, this never was. It’s only one volume sadly, as despite being advertised as “part two” of the series, Monthly Shonen Jump was cancelled just a few months after it started, and it didn’t manage to score a transfer to Jump SQ. Still, Nora was one of my favorite series back when it was coming out, so I figure it’s finally time to get this out in English.

Download

6 thoughts on “Surebrec: Nora the 2nd Chapter 1

  1. Thank you for translating the first chapter! I already own and read all 9 volumes that Viz released in English, and I been wanting to read this sequel series for the longest!

    Hope you can translate the other chapters and post them in the future! =)

  2. Please keep translating this series. I bought all of the first series when they first came out in English and for the longest time have been trying to find Surebrec, I had almost given up on ever reading it.

  3. Ahhh I can’t believe I didn’t see this sooner. Nora was one of my favorite series when I was younger (and I somewhat got my nickname from it ahaha) and I started to give up hope that I’d never be able to read this in english. I even have the volume in japanese haha
    Thank you sO MUCH for starting to translate this!!!! I can’t wait to read more translated! I’ll finally be able to know what’s going down in some of these scenes ahaha

Leave a Reply

