Shirasunamura Chapter 2

Yay for absolute hell redraws. The next two chapters are translated, and mostly light on redraws, so those should be out in… less than the two months this chapter took. Chapter 5 is back to redraw hell though, so who knows about that. I pretty much gave up at some point in the redraws this chapter, and while it should  be good enough, let me know if anything needs fixing because I’m not going to bother looking.

Download | IRC trigger: !shirasunamura2

In other news, there’s a oneshot by the author of Yaotsukumo that I’ve been wanting to do for quite some time. It’s always been on my (huge) list of things to do when I get around to it, but it just shot waaay up the list. The reason is… it’s turning into a series in next month’s issue of Young Ace! The author does oneshots all the time in Young King Ours (there’ll be yet another one next month, in fact), but I haven’t been able to do much with those since no one wants to translate stuff without furi. However, as Young Ace does have furi, I will definitely be looking forward to (and potentially picking up, if stuff works out) the new series, Match Girl. There’s also another series in Young Ace, Bungo Stray Dogs, that I’ve wanted to do for a while that looks like it’s actually happening, so I’m not sure if I’ll be able to do both. The latter actually has someone willing to translate it and I’ve got all the raws, so I’ll definitely be doing that, but I really, really like Suzuki’s works and especially the Match Girl oneshot… eh, I’ll find a way to make it work out. If anyone’s interested in helping me pick up Match Girl, let me know.

One thought on “Shirasunamura Chapter 2

Leave a Reply

