Shirasunamura Chapter 1

Oh look, it’s finally done. Would have been out about two weeks ago if I’d been able to just live with not having that one spread redrawn, but oh well. My thanks go out to Rain for doing the Spread O’ Rape for me (you’ll know it when you see it in the chapter). I think that might be the hardest redraw I’ve ever had to do, including Needless. Chapter 2 isn’t translated yet so I’m not sure when it’ll be out, but editing it should definitely not take as long. Again, in case anyone didn’t already know, Shirasunamura has ended in this month’s issue of Comic Rex. I forget exactly what chapter number it was, but it’s in the high 70s. Volume 10, which is the last one, will be released on February 27.

Download | IRC trigger: !shirasunamura1

Akame Zero is translated, so I’ll start working on that next. Got one more final, then glorious winter break.

6 thoughts on “Shirasunamura Chapter 1

  1. Thank you for the chapter!! Fantastic redraw! πŸ˜€

    Jagman, being this manga so redraw heavy, I think you can consider using the white box – at least in very difficult cases. You can make a poll about it here. Deadbeat-scans has made this about Karate Shoukoushi Kohinata Minoru (redraw heavy manga) sometime ago and everyone supported the white box. After 100+ chapters, they couldn’t stand KSKM redraws anymore xD. So maybe it can be an option for you πŸ™‚

  2. Found this manga only today. Seems very interesting, I liked Needless so I’ll definitely give this a try, thank you so much for scanlating it! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

