Yaotsukumo Chapter 8

So when I said “late this week,” I apparently meant “in a little more than a day.” I was scanning the chapter this morning, and I figured I might as well go all the way and release it. I don’t want to spoil anything, so suffice it to say that this is one of the most emotional chapters I’ve ever worked on. Anyway, we are finally up-to-date with this series! Releases will be once a month from now on, and the next chapter will be released in Japan on June 4th.

DDL here, trigger is !yaotsukumo8.

I’m going to be away for a few days this week, so I doubt I’ll have any releases before then. I’ll try to get Devil Survivor 2 sent off for typesetting, though.

9 thoughts on “Yaotsukumo Chapter 8

  1. jagman1x3, check out:
    “Donyatsu, Yuusuke Kozaki’s surreal manga about animal/snack hybrids in a post-apocalyptic world, is inspiring a series of anime film shorts that will premiere on June 1.”
    source: ANN

    Hahaha, I said in Tonari no Seki-kun 23rd Period post:
    “Devil Survivor 2 + Strike the Blood and now Tonari?? What’s the next?Donyatsu?? Donyatsu anime would be funny xD”
    kkkkkkk. Now Devil Survivor 2, Strike the Blood , Tonari, Steins;Gate and Needless. What is the next Psylockescans project with anime? Haru no Houtai Shoujo? xDD

  2. jagman1x3, another news:
    “The conclusion to Kami Imai’s Needless manga will be published in the July issue of Shueisha’s Ultra Jump magazine on June 19. The manga has been running in the magazine since 2004, and 15 volumes (and one prequel volume 0) have been compiled and published.”
    source: ANN

    😦 .. redraw monster is ending o/~

    • Yeah, saw it in the raws before ANN posted it. Shame that it’s ending, but Imai Kami said that he plans to do Needless II a while ago, so hopefully that’ll still happen.

Leave a Reply

